NFR will continue special trains between Dibrugarh-Bengaluru, Agartala-Secunderabad | MorungExpress

Maligaon, July 31 (MExN): To cope with the additional influx of passengers, the Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) has decided to continue operating the weekly special train between Dibrugarh and SMVT Bengaluru, NFR Public Relations Manager Sabyashi De informed on Sunday.

The service of this train has been extended to make 13 more trips in each direction from August 2 to October 28, De said in a press release. Additionally, a weekly special train will run between Secunderabad and Agartala from August 15 to September 30 for 7 trips in each direction. These two trains will, to some extent, meet the rail transport needs of the people of Upper Assam, parts of Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura and the Barak Valley in Assam to the southern parts of the country, De said.

As a result, Train No. 02986 Dibrugarh – SMVT Bengaluru weekly special service has been extended to operate every Tuesday for 13 trips from 2 August to 25 October, departing from Dibrugarh at 07:30. It will reach SMVT Bengaluru from 8 p.m. to 3 p.m. Thursday.

Similarly, the weekly special train service No. 02987 SMVT Bengaluru – Dibrugarh has been extended to run every Friday for 13 trips from August 5 to October 28, leaving SMVT Bengaluru at 10:15 a.m. It will reach Dibrugarh at 23:30 on Sunday. The train will run with its existing schedules and stops and will have 3-level air conditioning, Sleeper class and general 2nd class accommodation, De informed.

Special Train No. 07030 Secunderabad – Agartala will operate 7 trips from Secunderabad on 15, 22 and 29 August and 5, 12, 19 and 26 September. The train will leave Secunderabad every Monday at 4:35 p.m. reaching Agartala on Thursday at 03:00 a.m. In the return direction, Train No. 07029 Agartala – Secunderabad Special will make 7 trips from Agartala on 19th and 26th August and 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd and 30th September. The train will leave Agartala every Friday at 06:10. to reach Secunderabad on Sunday at 4:15 p.m. The train will consist of 20 cars, including one 2-level AC, five 3-level ACs, ten couchette cars, two second-class general cars and two SLR cars, according to the release.

Details of stops and times for these trains are available on the IRCTC website and via NTES and are also notified in various NFR newspapers and social media platforms. Passengers are urged to check details before embarking on their journey, the statement said.

Comments are closed.